Come to Camotes

March 28 – 29, 2016

Summer is fast approaching and it’s time for another family vacation. Now the question is, where to go? I was looking for a near & budget-friendly tourist spot, affordable accommodation, honest locals and fine white sand. The search is over when one of my friends told me to go to Camotes. So I asked some advice and tips from friends when one of them told me that they own a resort near Santiago beach. Voila! This is what I’m looking for! C’mon Vamonos!

DSC_0001 (2)DSC_0002

After we arrived at Camotes port, we rented a trike to go to Santiago beach.

DSC_0013 (2)

It took more than thirty minutes to reach this place from the port. We arrived at around 5 PM, checked in, change and went outside to eat dinner. After dinner, we chilled at the Dread House bar, had some few drinks and slept.

Remember the trike we rented yesterday? It’s the same trike we used to tour around. We haggle for the price and came up with P800 / whole day trip.

DSC_0020 (2)DSC_0039 (2)DSC_0036 (2)DSC_0041 (2)DSC_0044 (2)DSC_0046 (2)DSC_0056 (2)DSC_0050 (2)DSC_0053 (2)DSC_0075 (2)DSC_0064 (2)DSC_0068 (2)DSC_0074 (2)DSC_0080 (2)DSC_0081 (2)DSC_0082 (2)DSC_0084 (2)

The picture doesn’t justify how high this cliff is. I have bathophobia, with all the traumas I’ve experienced since I was a kid, it developed to bathophobia anxiety. Even I have this illness, the other side of me still wants to try jumping from a cliff, you don’t want to know how much effort my fam put to let me try this lol. No picture was taken because I jumped without them knowing. I did it! I did it! Since we are in a hurry to make it to the last trip, we immediately went back to the room and packed our things. It was a beautiful and memorable experience!

P.S. : If you want to visit Camotes, you can contact kuya Pilo below :

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

